I won! Here comes GrayDay Patterns…

LogoThe unbelievable has happened. I woke up in the middle of the night, innocently, and checked my email for the 183rd time and this time there was a note from Kat of The Monthly Stitch about Project Indie.

She went on to thank me politely for my submission (it was very kind, like a condolence) and she realized how hard I worked (started losing hope) and how hard it was to judge (all hope abandoned) then WHAT? She said she was happy to tell me I won Project Indie. Oh MY GOODNESS!

unnamed

Up at 4am with a huge smile on my face!

Since it was the middle of the night, I went back to bed giggling to myself. Joy and rapture! And I couldn’t stop thinking… if the contest was partially based on the popular vote, that means a few other people besides my best friend and I must have voted for me! And if other people voted for me, they must like my design. They would wear it. They would take the time to sew it up and wear my design. My favorite shirt could become your favorite shirt!

Obviously there was no going back to sleep for me. I was up and dancing around in my pajamas, trying not to wake up my family, who were scheduled to sleep for another 4 hours.

This is such an incredible opportunity to be mentored by these generous and talented ladies:  the three Monthly Stitch editors (Kat, Mel and Juliet), Penny from Dresses & Me, and Kristiann from Victory Patterns). They are going to help me with pattern testing, proof reading, logo design (my logo is pretty rough), publicity, selling my pattern and mentoring. Isn’t that amazing? I am still in a little bit of shock…

Line drawingMost importantly, thank you to all the people that took the time to vote and give feedback! I am astounded, thrilled and humbled and I can’t wait to get my pattern out to you. I can’t wait to see you in my design and see how you make it your own. I just can’t wait!

 

8 thoughts on “I won! Here comes GrayDay Patterns…

  1. Congratulations! I’m so excited for you, I cant wait to sew the Sandpoint top. and look forward to your next pattern.. Yay!!!

Leave a comment! I love comments!

