MMM Week 2 – Sunny days made it easy!

Thank goodness we have been blessed with such glorious weather around here! The truth is, I was (and am) worried about what me mades will actually be able to keep me warm when the weather turns back to its regularly scheduled drizzle. But that, my friends, is a worry for another day!

5-9

Did my hair fancy style, too.

Friday was chilly, but I had my cozy sweater dress on, so no problem.

5-10

A blouse and skirt worked fine with tights and boots on Saturday. This skirt is a Colette Beignet that I don’t think fits me very well, so I rarely wear. But a skirt this color and length is a great addition to my wardrobe, for sure.

5-11

Sunday was Mother’s Day, so we headed to the zoo. It was sunny, but I wasn’t sure how warm it would be, so I put on my new Ikat jacket. It turned out nice as long as you were standing in the sun, but the shade would chill you quickly.

5-12

And then it was SUNNY! Monday was easy!

Tuesday I was so happy to pull this summer dress out! I had missed it all winter.

Tuesday I was so happy to pull this summer dress out! I had missed it all winter.

And some actual MMM project items on Wednesday.

And some actual MMM project items on Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “MMM Week 2 – Sunny days made it easy!

  1. Love all your looks! My favs are the sweater dress (just fabulous) and your summer dress! I love the ikat jacket paired with the green skirt 🙂

Leave a comment! I love comments!

